Nov/Dec 2022Nov/Dec 2022
paykwik al online sportwetten paykasa

NCEA Announces 2019 Award Winners

Filed under: Club & Show News,Club and Show News |     


The National Collegiate Equestrian Association announced its 2019 annual awards, recognizing exceptional athletes, sportsmanship and coach in the 2018-19 season.

Auburn’s Greg Williams was named the 2019 GGT Footing NCEA Coach of the Year after leading his Tigers to the first undefeated season in collegiate equestrian history with an 18-0 tally.

Auburn was well represented among the NCEA Riders of the Year, as Taylor St. Jacques is the 2019 Equestrian On The Flat Rider of the Year, Taylor Searles is the Horsemanship Rider of the Year and McKayla Langmeier is the Co-Equitation Over Fences Rider of the Year.

SMU’s Nora Gray shared the Equitation Over The Fences Rider of the Year Award, while Co-Reining Riders of the Year were SMU’s Madison Steed and Georgia’s Graysen Stroud.

Sweet Briar College was selected as the recipient of the 2019 Rocky Mountain Flower Aviation NCEA Sportsmanship Team Award.

NCEA Riders of the Year

Equitation Over Fences: Nora Gray, SMU and McKayla Langmeier, AU
Equitation On The Flat: Taylor St. Jacques, Auburn
Horsemanship: Taylor Searles, Auburn
Reining: Madison Steed, SMU and Graysen Stroud, Georgia

GGT Footing NCEA Coach of the Year- Greg Williams, Auburn

Rocky Mountain Flower Aviation NCEA Team Sportsmanship Award- Sweet Briar College

paykwik online sportwetten paykasa