JUL 2021JUL 2021
Magazine Flip
paykwik al online sportwetten paykasa

Photos and Results From PQHA Midsummer Madness

Filed under: Featured,Show Results & Gallery |     

Winner of the Emily Barnes Memorial Western Pleasure

By: Brittany Bevis

The PQHA Midsummer Madness took place July 14-18 at the Centre County Grange Fairgrounds in Centre Hall, PA. Judges for the show were Sissy Anderson, Bruce Brown, Rob Meneely, Tina Anderson, TW Grose, and Tracy Willis.

There were many special events during the show, like the Emily Barnes Memorial Non Pro Western Pleasure that helped to raise funds for St. Jude Children’s Hospital. Emily was a part of the PQHA family and she lost her battle with cancer in December of 2020. There was a Non Pro Western Pleasure class held in her honor with only a $20 entry fee and a purse of over $3,700. The winner was Karen Carter.

Best Dressed Award!

Another memorial class was the John Ackerman Memorial Walk Jog/Trot class. This year, the very popular class had 42 exhibitors. Chris Showers was the winner of the Western Pleasure portion and Faith Noelle and Jonathan Borbonas won the Best Dressed Award. Proceeds from the class will go to benefit the Gary Sinise Foundation. This year would’ve marked John’s 80th birthday.

Congratulations to High Point Champions at the show.

The winner of the EWD High Point was Dee Lighted Version and Autumn Zundel. Reserve was Shines Like New and Autumn Zundel. The Small Fry Champion was Alexa Kozuch. Reserve was Brooklyn Miller. The L1 Amateur Champion was TakinMyTimeOnMyRide and Kristy Newsome Ellis. Reserve was Ima Good Cowgirl and Kimberly Riviello. The Amateur Champion was Zippin Some Jack and Lisa Williams. Reserve was Really Sudden and Kelly Rauschenbach.

The Select Champion was Just The Rite Stride and Kimberly O’Boyle. Reserve was Cowboys Image and Lea Ann Kimble. The L1 Youth Champion was Zippos N My Dreams and Gabriella Lohrenz. Reserve was Dreaming OfA GoodBar  and Addison Meilleur. The 13 & under Champion was Two Good To Be True and Kenidee Thomas. Reserve was Zippos N My Dreams and Gabriella Lohrenz. The 14-18 Champion was Im N Outsider and Violet Shetler. Reserve was Ie BeAGoodOne and Kassidy Turner.

The Open Champion was Lets Ride & Alex Bryner. Reserve was OnlyTheBestChocolate and Brian Bernatowicz. The Amateur Ranch Champion was Chex Are Cashin and Dana Lanning. Reserve was Shiners Surprise and Julie Rogers. The Youth Ranch Champion was Great Red Code and Rachel Lexon. Reserve was DoYa Think Im Flashy and Cole Gouthro. The Open Ranch Champion was HP Docs Flamin Hot and Becky Meadows. Reserve was Codes Smooth Note and Jonathan Meilleur.

Click on the links below for results, courtesy of An Equine Production.

Click here to view scribe sheets.

Click here to view circuit champions.

Click here for S/C 1 results.

Click here for S/C 2 results.

Scroll below for more great photos from the show, courtesy of AE Photography. If you’d like to share your show’s results and photos with us, email B.Bevis@EquineChronicle.com.

paykwik online sportwetten paykasa