March/April 2024March/April 2024
paykwik al online sportwetten paykasa

Oklahoma State Named 2022 NCEA Dual Discipline National Champions

Filed under: Club & Show News,Club and Show News |     


OCALA, Fla. – The No. 1 seeded Oklahoma State Cowgirls were named the 2022 NCEA Dual Discipline National Champions after topping Texas A&M 11-9 Saturday afternoon at the World Equestrian Center.

The day started off in Reining where Texas A&M won the event 3-2. Jojo Roberson defeated Taylor Masson 214-212.5 to take the first point of the day. Emmy Lu Marsh tied things up with a 213-204 win over Stephanie Helsen. Quincee Clark upended Keesa Luers 217.5-211.5 to lead 2-1. Lisa Bricker and Marissa Harrell won the final two points to lead by one going to Flat.

The Cowgirls tied the meet at the halfway point as they won Flat 3-2. Abigail Brayman, Katie Pelzel and Hope King garnered the first three points to gain a 5-3 lead until Kaitlyn Lovingfoss and Devon Thomas defeated their opponents to make it 5-5.

In Horsemanship, things remained tight. Maddie Fussell narrowly defeated MacKenzie Chapman 223.5-222 to regain the lead. Hayley Riddle tied up the meet once again with a 226-207 victory. Claire McDowall and Jojo Roberson claimed the next two points to lead 8-6. Cori Cansdale upended Natalie Vargo 225.5-221.5 to make it a one-point meet headed to the final event.

Closing out the day, OSU won Fences 3-2 to clinch the competition. Morgan Rosia routed Abigail Brayman 236-234. Emma Paycna and Riley Hogan were victorious in their rides as the Cowgirls led 10-8 with two rides to go. Devon Thomas topped Hope King 263-251 to come within one (10-9), but Sydnie Ziegler won her ride by a point and a half (250.5-249) to garner the win.

2022 NCEA Awards

Most Outstanding Fences Performer (Dual)
Sydnie Ziegler, Oklahoma State

Most Outstanding Fences Performer (Single)
Fallyn Belcastro, Lynchburg

Most Outstanding Flat Performer (Dual)
Abigail Brayman, Oklahoma State

Most Outstanding Flat Performer (Single)
Kelley McCormick, Lynchburg

Most Outstanding Horsemanship Performer
Jojo Roberson, Oklahoma State

Most Outstanding Reining Performer
Dani Latimer, SMU

Physician’s Reality Trust All-Championship Team


Fallyn Belcastro, Lynchburg
Riley Hogan, Oklahoma State
Emma Pacyna, Oklahoma State
Morgan Rosia, Texas A&M
Devon Thomas, Texas A&M
Sydnie Ziegler, Oklahoma State


Abigail Brayman, Oklahoma State
Hope King, Oklahoma State
Kelley McCormick, Lynchburg
Nicole Leonard, Texas A&M
Kaitlyn Lovingfoss, Texas A&M
Katie Pelzel, Oklahoma State


Payton Boutelle, TCU
MacKenzie Champman, Texas A&M
Cori Cansdale, Texas A&M
Haley Riddle, Texas A&M
Jojo Roberson, Oklahoma State


Shea Graham, TCU
Marissa Harrell, Texas A&M
Dani Latimer, SMU
Emmy Lu Marsh, Texas A&M
Jessica McAllister, TCU

100x Equine Supplements Most Outstanding Fences Horse
Cartoon, Auburn

Most Outstanding Flat Horse
Puzzle, Baylor

Most Outstanding Horsemanship Horse
Jerry, Georgia

NRHA Most Outstanding Reining Horse
Boss, Oklahoma State

APHA Elite Equestrian
Kaitlyn Lovingfoss, Texas A&M

paykwik online sportwetten paykasa