JAN FEB 2020JAN FEB 2020
Magazine Flip
paykwik al online sportwetten paykasa

Around the Ring Photos and Results From 2019 AZ Fall Championship

Filed under: Featured,Show Results & Gallery |     

All photos courtesy of AZQHA.

By: Brittany Bevis

AQHA competitors gathered in sunny Scottsdale September 18-22 for the 2019 Arizona Fall Championship. With a full schedule of AQHA and NSBA classes, a new Western Bracket Tournament, AZQHA Interscholastic Scholarship Competition and IEA show, fantastic awards, and fun games with prizes, this truly was “The Show For Everyone.”

Judges for the show were Jessica Gilliam, Brett Clark, Will Knabenshue, Leonard Berryhill, Becky Schooler, Chris Jones, Bill Enk, Chris Benedict, Gary Reynolds, Steve Brown, Allen Mitchells, and Greg Hale.

The youth division of the West Bracket Horsemanship Tournament was won by Claire McDowall with BF Fun Size. For her win, Claire received a champion buckle and $500. Brooke Jolstad took second with Betta Believe It and won $250 and a director’s chair. Joanne Garnett rode Hez Pretty Extreme to win the select division of the West Bracket Tournament. Joanne received a buckle and $500. Kim Burrell Gutowski rode Toucht to win $250 and a director’s chair. The amateur division of West Bracket Horsemanship Tournament was won by Tony Alderman with Solo Invested. He won a buckle and $500. Natalia DeVencenty rode Moonlite Madness to win a check for $250 and director’s chair.

The Arizona Quarter Horse Association awarded $8,400 in scholarship money at the first ever IEA Scholarship Show. Sponsor of the program, Dr. Joni Hegel, was on site to present awards for the Horsemanship division of the competition. In addition, AzQHA awarded $10,000 in scholarship money to ten youth riders through an interview process. Thirty scholarship applicants were asked questions about their current equine pursuits and future ambitions. A panel of three judges were in charge of conducting the interviews and selecting the top ten. Each youth received a scholarship for $1,000. The recipients were: Emily Jernigan, Alexis Tretschok, Bianca Juravlea, Erica Severson, Gabby Venezia, Bailey Schmidt, Morgan Farrell, Annika Kimery, Ginina McFarland, and Quinn Eisenfeld.

The Level 1 Non Pro High Point Champion was Thalia Gelbs with I Am Good II. The Level 2 Non Pro Champion was Deborah Shatley with Quiteabitlazy. The Level 3 Non Pro Champion was Lauren Stanley with Extremely Good Stuff.

The winner of the L1 Open Ranch Horse Challenge was Leslie Lange with Smooth Cat Man for Carly Lueck. The winner of the Open Ranch division was Laurel Walker-Denton with Pretty Smart Guy for Anne Macrae. The winner of the Amateur Ranch division was Beth Evans with Super Diva Ziva. The Select Ranch winner was Tricia Sarchett with Will Be Noticed.

The High Point L1/Green Horse was KM Flat Out The Best for Susan Johns. The All Around Open division winner was Sarah Newton with Whose Your Bay Bae for Kelly Birkenholtz. The Reining and Cattle Division Open winner was Brad Barkemeyer with Five Star Reyting for the Christian Chase Larson Trust. The All Around Amateur was Lauren Stanley with Extremely Good Stuff. The Amateur Reining and Cattle division winner was Chantz Stewart with Leggy Lisa Marie. The Select All Around winner was Joanne Garnett with Hez Pretty Extreme. The L1 Amateur Champion was Toni Ward with Good Cowboy Casanova. The Youth 18 and Under All Around was Ella Petak with Won Vital Code RV. The Youth Ranch and Cattle division winner was Caroline Buchanan with A Time For Jazz. The All Around L1 Youth winner was Kaitlyn Bloom with Im A Lazy Cowboy.

In addition to all the competition, there were plenty of fun games like the Bouncy Horse Races, Balloon Races, and Fast Walker Races. The L1 Horsemanship Bouncy Horse Race awarded a 50” TV to Rachel Sackrider for bouncing across the finish line first. She also happened to be the unanimous circuit champion in the class. In one of the English classes, there was a Balloon Race held for the chance to win a Leslie Hellman massage. Karen Graham was the winner.

Click on the links below to view results from the show, as well as to view more fun photos. If you’d like to have your show’s results and photos featured on EquineChronicle.com, email B.Bevis@EquineChronicle.com.

2019 FC Circuit results

paykwik online sportwetten paykasa