May/June 2024May/June 2024
paykwik al online sportwetten paykasa

16 Earn APHA Judge Tenure Award

Filed under: Club & Show News,Club and Show News |     

Image courtesy of the Paint Horse Journal.

By Jessica Hein, PHJ News

Sixteen longstanding judges are recognized below for reaching milestone APHA Judge Tenure Awards in 2023.

The APHA Judges Tenure Award honors longtime officials who have served APHA for decades as an approved APHA judge; specially designed tenure rings and pendants are available.

“This award symbolizes the many hours each judge has spent on the arena floor, all the excited champions they have crowned, the long show days spent giving each exhibitor their undivided attention, the compassion they show to the beginner exhibitors wanting to grow, the time away from home spent traveling to their next event, and the genuine congratulations they give to each enthusiastic lead line exhibitor,” APHA Director of Judges & Professional Horseman Sandy Jirkovsky said. “This award is a token of our gratitude for their service to the association and its members.”

APHA appreciates and congratulates the following judges for reaching these significant milestones:

2023 APHA Judge Tenure Awards

10 Years

  • Elizabeth Baker
  • Abby Cosenza
  • Melissa Dukes
  • Keith Miller
  • Kim Myers
  • Tom Robertson

20 Years

  • Clay Cavinder
  • David Denniston
  • Garth Gooding
  • Rebecca Halvorson
  • J T Mitchell
  • Lisa Moden
  • Kendra Weis
  • Leanne Williams

40 Years

  • Mike Swain
  • Brian Ellsworth

Learn more about APHA judges, becoming an approved judge and milestones like the Judge Tenure Award at

paykwik online sportwetten paykasa