July 2019July 2019
Magazine Flip
paykwik al online sportwetten paykasa

Iowa QHA Year-End Results and Photos

Filed under: Show Results & Gallery |     

The Iowa Quarter Horse Association Annual Meeting and Awards Banquet was held Saturday, January 26th at Prairie Meadows Racetrack and Casino in Altoona, Iowa. The banquet theme, “Casino Royale,” had the banquet hall adorned in casino chips, casino floor, decks of cards, and card shaped balloons.

Heather Maas, emcee of the event, kicked off the night and introduced the newly inducted Hall of Fame recipients: John Bowling with Easter King and Real Luck.

Kim Strong, outgoing IQHA president, then took the floor to congratulate the 2018 IQHA board, 2018 Open High Point, 2018 Amateur High Point, and 2018 Youth High Point.

Open/Amateur Hi-Points

Open Hi-Point- Black Tye Only—Emma Schaefer
Reserve Hi-Point- Im One Hot Chip-Phyllis Steffen

Amateur Hi-Point- Very Smart And Light—Kris Klingaman
Reserve Hi-Point- Hes Wiser—Missy Merwald

Amateur Select Hi-Point- Pleasure Do N Biznus—Mary Goos
Reserve Amateur Select Hi-Point- Im One Hot Chip—Phyllis Steffen

Level 1 Amateur Hi-Point- Just That Hot—Becky Grier
Reserve Level 1 Amateur Hi-Point- Give Me Your Chex-Sarlynn Heston

Hi-Point Open Halter Horse- Pleasure Do N Biznus—Mary Goos

Hi-Point Open Performance Horse- Black Tye Only—Emma Schaefer

Hi-Point Horse Foaled in Iowa- Bruce Allmighty-Monte &/or Cindy Hamilton

Hi-Point 9 and under- Brocklyn Anderson—Krymsun Cute

Hi-Point 13 and under- Kaydee Bennett—Seventies Hotrod

Reserve Hi-Point 13 and under- Carley Rutledge—VS Born To Be Good

Hi-Point 14-18- Emma Schaefer—Black Tye Only

Reserve Hi-Point 14-18- Alexis Rutledge—Touching Invitation

Level 1 (Novice Youth) Hi-Point- Alexis Rutledge—Touching Invitation

Reserve Level 1 (Novice Youth) Hi-Point- Kaydee Bennett—Seventies Hotrod

Kim also honored the sportsmanship recipients and other special award recipients.  Winners included:

Stan Dreier Memorial Open Sportsmanship Award- Mitch Adkins

Terry Gallentine Amateur Sportsmanship Award- Joni Spies

IQHA President’s Award- Kelly Birkenholtz

IQHA Volunteer of the Year- Shelli Eatwell

IQHA Connie Oliphant Memorial Youth Sportsmanship Award- Curtis Johnson

IQHYA Emily Bohnsack Memorial Youth Spirit Award- Lauren Lounsbury

Wrapping up the evening was hypnotist, Kellen Marson, who featured horse- related themes. The brave peoples who volunteered kept the crowd laughing until the end of the night.

The Iowa Quarter Horse Association would like to thank the Banquet Committee (Liz Barker-Peterson, Heather Maas and Martha Maxted Loney) for their hard work in making this event a great evening for all that attended!

paykwik online sportwetten paykasa