Magazine Flip
paykwik al online sportwetten paykasa

First Weekend of SOQHA Madness Complete With Huge Numbers!

Filed under: Featured,Show Results & Gallery |     

By: Brittany Bevis

The first weekend of the 2019 SOQHA Madness is in the books, and show management is recording fantastic numbers thus far. The first portion of the show- the Pre-Madness- took place May 10-12 with Jim Searles, Stephen Stephens, Derek Hanscome, Tony Burris, Karen Graham, Mike Hawkins, Eric Petersen and Chris Thompson judging. Today is the off-day for competitors and the schedule will resume May 14th throughout the week with judges Andrea Simons, Sara Simons, Jon Barry, Garth Gooding, Holly Hover, and Rhonda Replogle officiating.

Special events coming up include the 4 & Over Trail class on Wednesday, which will award $5,000 to the winner and money to the first and second place junior horses. Then, The Equine Chronicle 3-Year-Old and Over Novice Horse Western Pleasure will award $15,000 to the winner on Friday. Finally, the SOQHA 3 and Over Maiden Horse Western Pleasure will take place on Saturday and also award $15,000 to the winner. The limited rider champion in both slot classes will receive $1,000. The reserve limited rider in both classes will receive $500. The intermediate rider champion in both classes will receive $1,000, and the reserve intermediate rider in both will receive $500. If the winner of either slot class is riding in a Harris saddle, they will receive a $2,000 bonus!

From the first weekend of competition, there are many champions to congratulate. In a 30-entry L1 Amateur Horsemanship class, Tammy Gagliardo rode Cool Lookin Ladysman to be named the winner. In a 45-entry L3 Amateur Horsemanship class, Michelle Forness rode Stretch Machine to a win. The L3 Select Horsemanship winner was Anne Wilson with Give Me The Goods. The L3 14-18 Horsemanship winner was Olivia Tordoff with Lookin Lazy. The L1 Youth Horsemanship winner was Wyatt Humbert with UF My Legs R Leathal.

In 13 and Under Equitation, Calen Braden rode Tall Dark and Good to a win. The L3 Amateur Equitation winner was Hailey Thornton with Whenitcomestoluck. The L1 Amateur Equitation winner was Kylie Trail with No Need For Sleep. The L3 Junior Hunter Under Saddle champion was Dawn Baker with Without Permission. The L1 Amateur Hunter Under Saddle Champion was Jennifer Bennett with Just Kruzin. The Amateur Hunter Under Saddle Champion was Sarah Merkatoris with Just One Last Detail.

Winning L2 Amateur Showmanship with 39 entries was Tony Anderman with Solo Invested. The winner of 13 and Under Showmanship was Nicole Pezan with Soo Sophisticated. Winning L1 Youth Showmanship was Allyson Schuster with Gotta Lotta Lazy.

The winner of L3 Junior Western Pleasure was Aaron Moses with Its A Pretty Thing. The L1 Amateur Western Pleasure Champion was Kathleen Lennon with One N Only Krymsun. Amateur Western Pleasure was won by Natasha Blanchard with Made N The Shade. Aaron Moses rode Snap It Send It to win L1 Western Pleasure. The L3 Senior Western Pleasure winner was Aaron Moses with For One Night Only.

In the Trail pen, L3 Senior Trail with 68 entries was won by Tommy Sheets with Hand Made Machine. L3 Amateur Select Trail was won by Angela Dillahunty with Won RV Ridin Machine. L3 Youth Trail was won by Alexia Tordoff with Blazing Hot N Gold. L3 Junior Trail was won by Jennifer Paul with Lazyboy.

Stay tuned to EquineChronicle.com for more results coming soon, courtesy of An Equine Production. Scroll below for more photos from around the rings, courtesy of SOQHA.


paykwik online sportwetten paykasa