AUG 2020AUG 2020
Magazine Flip
paykwik al online sportwetten paykasa

$10,000 in Scholarships Awarded to Youth at SOQHA Challenge

Filed under: Featured,Show Results & Gallery |     

By: Brittany Bevis

A group of lucky youth competitors took home big checks totaling $10,000 in scholarship money over the weekend at the Southern Ohio Quarter Horse Association Challenge. The show saw a new schedule that took place February 28th- March 1st in Springfield, Ohio. Perhaps that was one of the reasons for an increase, per judge, of more than 130 entries over last year. The show concluded with 2,600 AQHA entries. Judges were Kristy Starnes, Valerie Kearns, and Sissy Anderson.

Check out some of these huge class numbers!

  • L1 Youth Trail- 20
  • L1 Amateur Western Pleasure- 21
  • L1 Amateur Horsemanship- 22
  • L2 14-18 Horsemanship- 22
  • L1 Youth Showmanship- 29
  • Senior Trail- 30
  • L1 Youth Horsemanship- 32
  • L1 Trail- 39

Congratulations to the following High Point winners at the show. The Small Fry Champion was Skylar Herrnstein with Annie Lost Her Socks. Reserve was Meghan Kaser with Good Old Gold. The L1 Amateur WT Champion was Dave Querry with Imma Be A Cowboy. The L1 Youth WT Champion was Emma Evitts with Another Cowboy Story.

The L1 Open Champion was Losing My Cookies for Vickie Pitts. Reserve was She Had Me At Hello for Michael Vargo. The Open Champion was She Had Me At Hello for Michael Vargo. Reserve was Losing My Cookies for Vickie Pitts. The L1 Amateur Champion was Allie Atkinson with Servo Machine. Reserve was Hillary Chaney with Mae By The Moonlite.

The Amateur Champion was Hailey Thornton with Whenitcomestoluck. Reserve was Brittany Urwin with Mr Class Action. The Select Champion was Kim Best with Check This Machine. Reserve was Karen Crowell with Heres The Real Deal.

The L1 Youth Champion was Brianne Urwin with Carageous. Reserve was Kaylynn Heitman with Hunting Blue Skies. The 13 and Under Champion was Jillian Jefferson with Cowboy Causin Mayhem. The Reserve Champion was Ella Mae Thompson with Lopen Assets.

The winners of the scholarship money were as follows. Skylar Herrnstein and Annie Lost Her Socks were the Small Fry Champions and won $1,000. Winning $500 for Reserve was Meghan Kaser with Good As Gold. Winning $1,000 for being the L1 Youth Champion was Kaylynn Heitman with Hunting Blue Skies. The Reserve Champion winner of $500 was Blaise Runyon with Good As Always.

Jillian Jefferson and Cowboy Causin Mayhem won $1,500 for being the 13 and Under Champions. The Reserve winner of $500 was Nathan Carson with BlindedByTheZipper. The 14-18 winner of $1,500 was Alexa Black with Big Country Kruzer. The Reserve winner of $1,000 was Bella D’Onofrio with Nearly Chocolate.

The Second Chance winner of $1,000 was Karly Humbert with Good To The Last Drop. The Reserve winner of $500 was Emily Craft with RR Rufle My Feathers.

Click here to view results from the show, courtesy of An Equine Production.

Click here to view scribe sheets.

If you’d like to see your club’s show results and photos featured on, email

paykwik online sportwetten paykasa